We’re on The D-List

Momsense in New Jersey is taking part in its first blog party! Woo hoo! We’re excited to be one of hundreds of bloggy party guests and to meet new friends through the D-List.

I’m a stay-at-home mom, but not by choice. I was downsized from my marketing job a year and half ago. Although traumatized at first, I have happily embraced this time home with my daughter. She is currently 2 1/2.

Momsense in New Jersey was started as a way to share all the great information I was reading with other moms. I added the New Jersey tag because I know a lot of my friends were also looking for things to do in this great state. But in general, Momsense is a blog for all…not just housewives from New Jersey. So, welcome and enjoy!

When not blogging for Momsense, I also blog at Jilly Beanz Thingz . This blog is more of an arts and crafts blog. Filled with great, fun make it yourself things. While I have EVERY intention of making each and every things I feature on the blog, I haven’t gotten their yet. But hope that maybe you will and will graciously share photos of what you’ve made.

Let’s see…what else can I tell you? I’m a fanatical Jimmy Buffett fan! I think I’ve been to over a dozen shows and even wrote my master’s thesis on him! I tried talking my husband into giving our daughter the middle name Delaney after a song/his daughter but that didn’t happen 😦 I’m obsesses with Ghost Hunters the t.v. show and totally believe a ghost is in our house. I’m a closet party planner and just love to get caught up in all the little details that make a party great. If I wasn’t so greedy with my nights and weekends, I’d do it for a living.  I just hit the big 4-0 (oh, no!) but weathered it fairly well thanks to a great bunch of ladies who live in the lake community with me. I also am the mommy to an obnoxious 4 year old Shih Tzu and cranky 16 year old cat. Oh, and there is a husband lurking around as well 🙂

That’s it…enjoy my little site and enjoy visiting some others!!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “We’re on The D-List

  1. Ooh, I love ghost stories and haunted houses!! Are you a horror movie fan by chance? 🙂

    New follower from the blog party! 🙂 Hope you stop by!

    http://goobergrapemonkeyman.blogspot.com/

  2. Hi..new to blogging and came across ur site. The title grabbed me as I am from NY and seems like I haven’t found many tri-state bloggers. Great site 🙂

    Jenn

    http://circleofloveandthecrazinessaroundit.blogspot.com/

  3. Hi! I’m stopping by for the d listed party! Nice to meet you! I really enjoy Jimmy too, but not quite as much as you apparently! I’m pretty excited to go to his concert here next month, his are so fun!!

    I look forward to looking around more!

    Christine
    http://amamastorkknows.blogspot.com/2010/05/its-blog-party.html

  4. So um…yeah. I think we are twins? I was laid off from my marketing job too and am a SAHM because of it. I cannot imagine ever going back to work!

    Thanks so much for partying with me!

Leave a Reply

