Tasty Thursday: Chocolate Covered Oreo Cake

I’ll start off by saying “I’m sorry”. I usually try to post healthy things to eat on Tasty Thursday. But I couldn’t help myself when I saw this posted on Webbisodes. It just looks SO GOOD that I had to share. And besides, we all need to be decadent once in a while, right? Just imagine how popular you’ll be when you show up with this cake at parties.

Taken from Webbisodes

 

Chocolate Covered Oreo Cake

What You Need:

1 pkg. (2-layer size) devil’s food chocolate cake mix
4 squares BAKER’S Semi-Sweet Chocolate
1/4 cup (1/2 stick) butter
1 pkg. (8 oz.) PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese, softened
1/2 cup sugar
2 cups thawed COOL WHIP Whipped Topping
12 OREO Cookies, coarsely crushed

Make It:

HEAT oven to 350ºF.

PREPARE cake batter and bake in 2 (9-inch) round pans as directed on package. Cool cakes in pans 10 min. Invert cakes onto wire racks; gently remove pans. Cool cakes completely.

MICROWAVE chocolate and butter in small microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min. or until butter is melted. Stir until chocolate is completely melted. Cool 5 min.

MEANWHILE, beat cream cheese and sugar in large bowl with mixer until blended. Gently stir in Cool Whip and crushed cookies. Stack cake layers on plate, spreading cream cheese mixture between layers. Spread top with chocolate glaze; let stand until firm. Keep refrigerated.

Nutritional Info:

Noooo way,  I’m posting that! Just enjoy, life’s short. Eat plenty of dessert!

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Tasty Thursday: Chocolate Covered Oreo Cake

  1. When I saw this, I was in heaven. I am definitely trying this cake. Yummy

  2. Thanks Babygirl! It’s just sinful looking, isn’t it??

Leave a Reply

