One Bike. Two Bike. Red Bike. Blue Bike.

My daughter REALLY wanted a pink princess bike from the Easter Bunny. Only problem is, this momma hates most licensed products (and yes, despite this they have entered my home, but mostly in small items). No way was she going to get a Barbie, Princess or anything of the sort bike. Which, unfortunately, doesn’t leave a whole lot of options. Especially when you’re shopping in the under $100 range (yes, I found those gorgeous $200 Trek bikes. She’s 3. I couldn’t do it). Bike-wise, it left us with blue or purple. The blue bike had a pink floral seat, pink handle bars and pink pedals. Best I could do. I’m sure she’ll be disappointed. But isn’t it best to learn this lesson early on?

I honor of our blue/pink/best I could do bike, here’s an article on helping your budding bike riders learn to ride a two-wheeler. Click HERE to read. And another HERE

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

